Hayden Kamia

It is without reservation that I recommend attorney Philip King to any person seeking professional legal services. After going without legal representation for several of my court hearings, I was able to eventually obtain legal representation. As soon as Mr. King began working on my case the dynamics of the case began to change. Mr. King was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had regarding my case. He was prompt in returning all of my phone calls and emails and never made me feel rushed or “blown off”. He diligently explained the legal process to me and thoroughly helped to process all options available for me to consider. Mr. King’s gentle and kind spirit helped to ease the pain of one of the most emotionally challenging times of my life. He was extremely sensitive to my feelings and always allowed me to express my frustrations and concerns without judgment or prejudice.

Overall, the legal services I received from attorney Philip King were beyond measure. Mr. King’s level of professionalism, attention to detail, gentle spirit, fairness, and integrity allows me to say without hesitation that he is one of the BEST attorneys in Columbus, OH. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing legal services in the future. He truly stands by his motto “Where Service and Integrity are King”.


Kathryn Kresse – January 12, 2018

I want to thank you for your excellent service, Mary. You have been so professional, kind, attentive, patient, and thorough. Your clients are lucky to have you.  Due to all that has gone on in the past year, our case has been complicated and time consuming. I appreciate your understanding and your willingness to communicate with me.


Ruth and Corey Friend – December 19, 2017

5 stars

We selected the Law Office of Philip A. King because we felt they had a very clear explanation and fee for the estate planning process.  We loved Mary.  She was very friendly, warm, and understanding.  On a scale from one to five stars, we rate the Law Office of Philip A. King five stars. We would recommend them to our family and friends.


Richard Eierman – August 2017

5 stars

I needed estate planning documents; I felt like it was something I needed to do.  I am satisfied with Mr. King’s legal services and on a scale from 1 to 5, I rate it a 5.  Now that Mr. King’s office has prepared my estate plan, I feel good and relieved.


Sheila Locklear – June 2017

5 stars

Lost, confused and didn’t really know which way turn was how I felt prior hiring Mr. King to obtain an adult guardianship matter.  Mr. King and his staff are stars, they are professional, caring and just made me feel like I was part of the family.  At the end I left feeling relieved, completely satisfied and only wishing that I had come to them sooner.  I would recommend Mr. King to anyone I know that has a probate matter.


James Roberts – June 2017

Losing my brother was a difficult thing.  Being left to handle his affairs, I was stressed and confused.  Mr. King is very professional and knowledgeable.  I left Mr. King’s office with a lot of clarity, feeling less stressed and very educated.  His 9-step glide path to Probate should be made into a short film for others to see.  I would recommend anyone to him that has a similar situation.


Jamie Manning, Esq. – August 21, 2016

Knows his stuff!

5 stars

I had 2 ethics questions that were really keeping me up at night. I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to use evidence in one case or collect money in another. After consulting with Phil King, I felt confident in my decision to use the evidence to my clients delight and confident about my representation of the other client so I could collect my fee. Not only did Phil King ease my mind, he helped my client, and put money in my pocket. I trust Phil King’s expertise and would follow his advice in all ethical situations. He can be trusted. The fee for the consultation is worth it, even if you don’t end up needing to hire him.


Christopher Gasper, Esq. – January 4, 2016

Philip is a great resource both as an attorney and a professional. He only gives you the honest answer and the best he knows and therefore I endorse this lawyer.


Kwame Christian, Esq. – January 5, 2016

Philip is a great lawyer and mentor. He has extensive experience and is well equipped to meet your legal needs.


Chanda Brown, Esq. – February 2, 2016

I endorse this lawyer. Philip is an excellent attorney with expertise in his field. I send all of my clients with Probate issues to him.


Sean Walton, Esq. – December 10, 2015

Attorney King is an extremely intelligent and knowledgeable attorney. In addition to consulting other attorneys and passing on valuable insight, he is a passionate advocate for his clients.


Christopher Striff, Esq.

During a dispute with my former law firm over client files, I retained Attorney Philip A. King and he made a world of difference.  Prior to retaining Attorney King, it was difficult concentrating on my field of practice and serving my current clients to the best of my ability while also dealing with the added stress surrounding the ethical concerns of my former employer.  After retaining Attorney King, he allowed me to concentrate on building my practice and alleviated the substantial stress of working through the ethical issues associated with my former law firm’s conduct.  Attorney King was able to facilitate the transfer of the client files and I was able to focus solely on serving my clients.  I would highly recommend Attorney Philip A. King to any professionals that find themselves in a similar situation.


Shakeba DuBose, Esq. – The DuBose Law Firm, LLC

As a solo practitioner with a newly established firm, I greatly value Philip’s vast ethics knowledge and counsel when I have ethics questions about my practice and client interactions.  He has provided timely and effective reviews of my engagement letters ensuring that they compliant, provided advice on questions regarding conflicts of interest, assisted me with the proper handling of difficult clients, as well as assisted me with business strategy.  With Philip as my ethics attorney, I am confident that I am adhering to the Ohio Rules of Professional Conduct. 


Minister Julius Lancaster

My experience with Attorney Philip King has been nothing less than great. Philip has always dealt in a very professional manner, and always operated with a spirit of excellence. I would recommend Attorney Philip King to anyone in need of legal representation.


Delanyul A. Kidd

Mr. King is an excellent attorney.  The research he did on my case helped the process go flawlessly.  I will use him for all of my future legal matters.


Pastor Victor Davis

Attorney King and his staff were professional, timely and attentive to my needs. I recommend them with no reservations.


Patrick Talley

Very professional and most conscientious; Mr. King was thorough in his preparation and diligent in presenting my case. He has a great respect for the legal system and works within its structure with integrity, respect and great zeal. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. King to others in need of legal services to which he has committed his practice.